Visual Mihi 2022 – Term 1 DLO

For Term 1 our DLO task was to create a visual mihi. A visual mihi is basically a poster that shows things you are interested in/are important to you. You put your face in the middle, and then have 4 corners where you put your important things. My 4 things are school, country/culture, love & dignity, and the movie/book series Harry Potter.

I love school and learning. It is important to me that I have good grades and a good rep at school. My favourite subject is maths, as it is so interesting and can take you anywhere.

My culture is a huge part of my identity. I am half  Tongan and half pakeha. To represent this I have drawn the Tongan shield, and the national flower of Tonga/Heilala flower.

I appreciate love and believe that everyone should have it. This drawing also represents dignity which I also believe everyone should have.

Harry Potter is a great movie series. My favourite movie is Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. My favourite character is Draco Malfoy.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *